O that I were…

1 Sep

o that I were a tree

reaching and growing nearer to the sky

o that I were a leaf

soaking in all of the light

o that I were a branch

leaning out with courage to go a different way

o that I were a root

reaching down for strength to become strength

But his delight is in the law of the LORD, and on his law he meditates day and night. He is like tree planted by streams of water that yields it’s fruit in it’s season, and it’s leaf does not wither.  In all that he does, he prospers.” Psalm 1:2-3

2 Responses to “O that I were…”

  1. willing2riskready2go September 2, 2009 at 4:01 am #

    Did you write this poem? It’s great and this verse is just what I needed to read before sleep tonight. I’m blessed!

  2. Jess September 4, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by. I did write the poem and that verse always encourages me.

Leave a Reply

