firecracker firecracker

5 Jul

Boom Boom Boom

I do love America (especially when people call it “Merca”).  Even though I am trying to leave you, you still have my citizenship good ole US and A.  I also love fireworks.  Especially the big gold sparkly ones that stay in the sky a few extra seconds as they drizzle down.  I missed my family yesterday but I will say that it was a good 4th.  There was pool time, grilling out, watching the fireworks display whilst singing “I’m Proud to Be An American” and, thanks to Kathleen, the theme song for America’s Funniest Home Videos.  You know it.  It goes… “You’re the red, white, and blue.  The funny things you do.  America.  America, this is you.”  My heart was very happy.

One Response to “firecracker firecracker”

  1. Jake July 7, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    Oh, Bob Saget. Where are you now that your country needs you?

Leave a Reply

